21 Belvoir Rd
Cheshire WA4 6PE
Phone: +44 7725 234022 Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube

Sixteen Swans

Strauss Don Juan Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No.1 Sibelius Symphony No.5 Roderick Cox conductor Inon Barnatan piano One quiet evening, Sibelius saw a flight of 16 swans. ?God, what beauty!? he exclaimed, and he transformed that natural wonder into the melody that concludes his Fifth Symphony ? a tune so good that you feel like you?ve known it forever. Tonight, it?s the crowning glory of a concert that unites Strauss at his most swashbuckling and Tchaikovsky at his most romantic ? with the superb Inon Barnatan returning as soloist in one of the world?s favourite piano concertos. The German-based American conductor, Roderick Cox, winner of the 2018 Georg Solti competition, makes his Liverpool debut.? Post-concert Question Time?- starts 15 minutes after the concert ends (in the Music Room) with conductor Roderick Cox..\n 8% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.A ?2.50 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.More information about booking fees

Sixteen Swans Tickets

Follow Us
Join Our Free Mailing List