21 Belvoir Rd
Cheshire WA4 6PE
Phone: +44 7725 234022 Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube

Rachmaninov's Symphony No.1

Suk Scherzo fantastique Sibelius Violin Concerto Rachmaninov Symphony No.1\n Domingo Hindoyan conductor Simone Lamsma violin (Artist in Residence)\n ?Vengeance is mine; I will repay!? And taking his cue from those thunderous words, the young Sergei Rachmaninov launched himself headlong into his volcanic First Symphony. Grand, dark, and blazing with unrequited passion, it?s a real gothic thriller. Beginning the concert, is the effortless grace (and oh-so-catchy tunes) of Suk?s Scherzo fantastique before Artist in Residence, Simone Lamsma, plays Sibelius?s haunting Violin Concerto. Fire? and ice.\n Post-concert Question Time???starts 15 minutes after the concert ends (in the Music Room) with Artist in Residence Simone Lamsma.?\n 9% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.A ?2.50 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.More information about booking fees

Rachmaninov's Symphony No.1 Tickets


Rachmaninov's Symphony No.1 ON TOUR

Follow Us
Join Our Free Mailing List