21 Belvoir Rd
Cheshire WA4 6PE
Phone: +44 7725 234022 Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube

Elias Quartet with Jonathan Biss piano

Fanny Mendelssohn String Quartet in E-flat P?teris Vasks String Quartet No.3 Elgar Piano Quintet The Royal Northern College of Music?s ensemble in residence, the Elias String Quartet, perform works by Fanny Mendelssohn and P?teris Vasks, before uniting with acclaimed pianist Jonathan Biss to perform Elgar?s daring Piano Quintet. Vasks? Quartet uses themes from a well-known Christmas carol and is strongly influenced by Latvian folksongs and dances. The Elgar Quintet, composed in the peaceful surroundings of a Sussex summer, was dedicated to the music critic of the Manchester Guardian. Fanny Mendelssohn's Quartet is based on an unfinished piano sonata she wrote five years before. This extraordinary, rhapsodic work is her only mature string quartet, and one of the first surviving string quartets written by a woman.\n 9% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.A ?2.50 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.More information about booking fees

Elias Quartet with Jonathan Biss piano Tickets


Elias Quartet with Jonathan Biss piano ON TOUR

Follow Us
Join Our Free Mailing List